President’s Message

Terrie G. Spiro,
President & CEO

July 3, 2020


When I wrote my message to you in April, little did we know that the COVID-19 pandemic would still be raging.  There is no longer any doubt that our lives will not be the same, and the way we conduct our personal and business lives has forever changed.  Our primary goals remain, which are to keep our employees safe and healthy while at the same time serving our customers and communities.  As the last locally headquartered community bank in NE Maryland, we take our obligation to serve you and our communities very seriously, and we have for over 60 years, since our founding.


Fortunately, we have learned in the months since March that the adjustments we made to our workforce schedules has worked out well. It has been critical that we have continued to follow the protocols of the CDC and both state and local governments, and we have found that our early shift in adjusting our schedules, including the closure of our branch lobbies, has not impeded our ability to serve the needs of our customers.  Throughout this time we have been able to meet customers, by appointment, and have also added a personalized courier service to assist those customers who may not be able to get out of their home or find they need to distance in place.  Having completed a great deal of due diligence, we have put in place re-opening practices and guidelines, again following guidance provided by the CDC and other health officials, so that when we re-open our offices in early July, our employees and customers can feel safe using our facilities.  We will continue to monitor the situation on a daily basis, as we have been throughout the pandemic, and make any necessary adjustments in order to protect our employees and the public.


We remain grateful for your steadfast support of Cecil Bank throughout this crisis, and we want you to know we are here to serve you in the days and months ahead.  Please let us know how we can help.


Stay safe and stay well.




Board of Directors:

William H. Cole IV, Chairman
William F. Ariano, Jr., Vice Chairman
P. Kent Snodgrass, Director
Terrie G. Spiro, Director      
John J. Lyons, Director
Thomas L. Vaughan, Director
Hope W. Lundt, Director

Bank Officers:

Terrie G. Spiro, President & Chief Executive Officer, Click here to email Terrie
R. Lee Whitehead,  EVP & Chief Financial Officer, Click here to email Lee
V. Guy Abell, SVP, BSA Officer & Controller Click here to email Guy 
Thomas J. Ahearn,
SVP, Acting Chief Lending Officer & Special Assets Click here to email Tom
Robin W. Brueckman, 
SVP & Business Development Officer, Click here to email Robin   
Tamara S. Fender, VP & Loan Operations and Credit Administration, Click here to email Tamara
Matthew D. Mryncza,
AVP & Credit Analyst Click here to email Matt
Zeljka Preradovic, AVP, Branch Operations and Information Security Officer Click here to email Zeljka
Kerrie M. Stafford, Bank Officer, IT Specialist Click here to email Kerrie
Milena Vujonovic, Bank Officer, BSA Coordinator Click here to email Milena

Online BankingIcon For: Online Banking

e-StatementsIcon For: Online Banking